Skip Navigation
Other Useful Links
Dept Of Permitting Services

Department of Assessments and Taxation


Merit Systems Protection Board

 About the Board

The Board of Appeals is a five member quasi-judicial body. Its members are Montgomery County citizens appointed by the County Council for staggered four-year terms. Not more than three of the five members can be from the same political party.

Katherine Freeman is the Executive Director to the Board of Appeals.

Current Board members are : David K. Perdue, Chairman; Carolyn J. Shawaker, Vice-Chair, Stanley B. Boyd, John H. Pentecost and Edwin S. Rosado


Montgomery County Council, 100 Maryland Ave, Rockville MD 20850
Phone: (240) 777-7900 (voice) • (240) 777-7888 (fax) • (MD Relay) Dial 711 or 800-201-7165
Contact the County Council and Legislative Branch Offices