Skip Navigation
logo of MCDOT


   Montgomery County Department of Transportation
   Division of Transit Services  


Ride On Routes and Schedules - Route 12

Route Information
Effective October 23. 2011

Route 12 operates Monday-Sunday.

Route 12 Schedule in PDF format

BikerBike racks are available on all Ride On buses.

Route 12 map

Route operates between the following stations:

Takoma Station
Carroll Ave
Flower Ave
Wayne Ave
Silver Spring Station

Sunday Schedule Traveling towards Silver Spring serves Maple Avenue.

Daily Schedule Traveling towards Silver Spring serves Maple Avenue form 10:35-12:05 only.


Route Destination Signs
These are the destination signs shown on the top front and right side of the bus








For any MCDOT service request or complaint, call 311
When dialing outside of the county, call 240-777-0311 or submit via their website.

For website comments or to report website problems or broken links, please email us.
This email address does not handle service requests or complaints.

Transit Services · Montgomery County Department of Transportation
Questions/Comments · Inside Montgomery County dial 311 · TTY: 301-251-4850
Outside Montgomery County dial 240-777-0311