Skip Navigation


   Montgomery County Department of Transportation
   Division of Transit Services  


Ride On Routes and Schedules - Route 16

Route Information
Effective September 7, 2014

Route 16 operates Monday-Sunday.

Route 16 Schedule in PDF format

BikerBike racks are available on all Ride On buses.

Route 16 map

Route operates between the following stations:

Carroll Ave
Ethan Allen Ave
New Hampshire Ave
Langley Park
Quebec Terrace
Piney Branch Rd
Sligo Ave
Fenton Street-City Place
Silver Spring Station


Route Destination Signs

These are the destination signs shown on the top front and right side of the bus
16 Silver Spring
16 Takoma





For any MCDOT service request or complaint, call 311
When dialing outside of the county, call 240-777-0311 or submit via their website.

For website comments or to report website problems or broken links, please email us.
This email address does not handle service requests or complaints.

Transit Services · Montgomery County Department of Transportation
Questions/Comments · Inside Montgomery County dial 311 · TTY: 301-251-4850
Outside Montgomery County dial 240-777-0311