Skip to main content

Ride On Routes and Schedules - Route 56


Effective September 20, 2015

Route 56 operates operates Monday-Sunday.

Route56 Schedules in  PDF format

Bike racks are available on all Ride On buses.  Biker

Route Information

Route 56 map

Route operates between the following stations:

Lakeforest Transit Center
Firstfield & Clopper Rds
Quince Orchard Rd & Quince Orchard Blvd
Kentlands Blvd. & Tschiffely Square Rd
Quince Orchard Rd. & MD 28
Shady Grove Adventist Hospital
Wootton Parkway & Hurley Ave
Maryland Ave & Falls Rd
Rockville Metro Station

Route Destination Signs

These are the destination signs shown on the top front and right side of the bus

56 Lakeforest
56 Lakeforest G.E.
56 Rockville
56 Rockville G.E.

To contact us or for trip planning assistance:
Phone: Inside Montgomery County Dial 311 · Outside Montgomery County: 240.777.0311 · TTY: 301.251.4850 · Online; MC311 Information Portal
By regular mail: Montgomery County DOT · Division of Transit Services · 101 Monroe Street, 5th floor · Rockville, Maryland 20850
Go Top