Skip Navigation
logo of MCDOT


   Montgomery County Department of Transportation
   Division of Transit Services  


Ride On Routes and Schedules - Route 59

Route Information
Effective September 20, 2015

Route 59 operates operates Monday-Sunday.

Route59 Schedules in PDF format

BikerBike racks are available on all Ride On buses.

Route 59 map

Route operates between the following stations:

Rockville Station
Stonestreet Ave
Frederick Ave-Lincoln Park
Southlawn-Loftstrand-Taft Sts
Gude Dr
Crabbs Branch Way
Shady Grove Station
Frederick Ave -MD355
W. Deerpark Rd
Muddy Branch Rd
Odendhal Ave
Lakeforest Transit Center
Lost Knife Rd
Montgomery Village Ave
Stedwick Rd, Watkins Mill Rd, Club House Rd
Montgomery Village Center

Route Destination Signs

These are the destination signs shown on the top front and right side of the bus

59 montgomery village

59 rockville

59 shady grove




For any MCDOT service request or complaint, call 311
When dialing outside of the county, call 240-777-0311 or submit via their website.

For website comments or to report website problems or broken links, please email us.
This email address does not handle service requests or complaints.

Transit Services · Montgomery County Department of Transportation
Questions/Comments · Inside Montgomery County dial 311 · TTY: 301-251-4850
Outside Montgomery County dial 240-777-0311