Skip Navigation
Montgomery County 24 Hour Voter Information Line US +1 240-777-VOTE.
Connect with the Board of Elections.
MD Relay.

Facebook Twitter

Montgomery County Board of Elections

Information on Maryland's New Voting System

Next Board Meeting is July 27, 2015 

FEDERAL, STATE AND COUNTY ELECTED OFFICIALS

Who Are Your Elected Officials? - This site, maintained by the Maryland State Archives, will show you your Congressional representatives and General Assembly members.

Municipal Elected Officials - This site is maintained by the Maryland Municipal League, and has links to cities and towns in Montgomery County.

FEDERAL ELECTED OFFICIALS

Office Name
Address
Contact
Website
Telephone
Fax
Regional Office
Telephone
Fax
PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES Barack Obama (D)
The White House
Washington, DC 20500
www.whitehouse.gov/
(202) 456-1414
Fax: (202) 456-2461
 
VICE-PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES Joe Biden (D)
The White House
Washington, DC 20500
www.whitehouse.gov/
(202) 456-1414
Fax: (202) 456-2461
 
U.S. SENATE Barbara A. Mikulski (D)
503 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510-6133
www.mikulski.senate.gov/
(202) 224-4654
Fax: (202) 224-8858
TDD: (202) 224-5223
6404 Ivy Lane
Suite 406
Greenbelt, MD 20770
(301) 345-5517
Fax: (301) 345-7573
U.S. SENATE Benjamin L. Cardin (D)
509 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
www.cardin.senate.gov/     
(202) 224-4524
Fax: (202) 224-1651
TDD: (202) 224-3452
Tower 1
Suite 1710
100 S. Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 962-4436
Fax: (410) 962-4156
U.S. CONGRESS,
3rd DISTRICT 
John Sarbanes (D)
2444 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
www.sarbanes.house.gov/
(202) 225-4016
Fax: (202) 225-9219
3901 National Drive
Suite 220
Burtonsville, MD 20866
Ph: (301) 421-4078
Fax: (301) 421-4079
U.S. CONGRESS,
6th DISTRICT
John Delaney (D)
1632 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
www.delaney.house.gov/
(202) 225-2721
Fax: (202) 225-2193

9801 Washingtonian Blvd.,
Suite 330
Gaithersburg, MD 20878
301-926-0300

U.S. CONGRESS,
8th DISTRICT
Christopher Van Hollen (D)
1707 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
www.vanhollen.house.gov/
(202) 225-5341
Fax: (202) 225-0375
51 Monroe Street
Suite 507
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 424-3501
Fax (301) 424-5992


STATE ELECTED OFFICIALS

Office Name
Address
Contact
Phone and Fax information
GOVERNOR Larry Hogan (R)
State House
100 State Circle
Annapolis, MD 21401
www.governor.maryland.gov/mail/
(800) 811-8336 (Toll Free)
(410) 974-3901
TDD: (410) 333-3098
Fax (410) 974-3275
LT. GOVERNOR Boyd K. Rutherford (R)
State House
100 State Circle
Annapolis, MD 21401
ltgovernor@gov.state.md.us
(800) 811-8336 (Toll Free)
(410) 974-3901
Fax (410) 974-5882 
COMPTROLLER

Peter V. R. Franchot (D)
80 Calvert Street
P.O. Box 466
Annapolis, MD 21404
mdcomptroller@comp.state.md.us

(800) 735-2258 (Maryland Relay)
(410)260-7801
Fax (410) 974-3808
TTY: (301)949-6032 
ATTORNEY GENERAL Brian E. Frosh (D)
200 St. Paul Place
Baltimore, MD 21202
oag@oag.state.md.us
(888) 743-0023 (Toll Free)
TDD: (410) 576-6372
(410) 576-6300
Fax (410) 576-6404 

 

MONTGOMERY COUNTY GENERAL ASSEMBLY MEMBERS
All Telephone Numbers are toll-free from Montgomery County
(301) 858-3000 or (800-492-7122
Fax (301) 858-3850
Please note: Not all members have e-mail

Office Name
Address
Contact
Phone and Fax information
District 14 Sen. Karen S. Montgomery (D)
James Senate Office Building
11 Bladen St., Room 202
Annapolis, MD 21401
karen.montgomery@senate.state.md.us
(301) 858-3625
(410) 841-3625
Fax:
(301) 858-3618
(800-492-7122 x3625 
District 14 Del. Anne R. Kaiser (D)
House Office Building
6 Bladen St., Room 151
Annapolis, MD 21401
anne.kaiser@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3036
(410) 841-3036
Fax:
(301) 858-3060
(800) 492-7122 x3036
District 14 Del. Eric Luedtke (D)
House Office Building
6 Bladen St., Room 222
Annapolis, MD 21401
eric.luedtke@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3110
(410) 841-3110
Fax:
(301) 858-3053
(800) 492-7122 x3110
District 14 Del. Craig J. Zucker (D)
House Office Building
6 Bladen St., Room 224
Annapolis, MD 21401
craig.zucker@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3380
(410) 841-3380
Fax:
(301) 858-3266
(800) 492-7122 x3380 
District 15 Sen. Brian J. Feldman (D)
James Senate Office Building
11 Bladen St., Room 104
Annapolis, MD 21401
brian.feldman@senate.state.md.us
(301) 858-3169
(410) 841-3169
Fax:
(301) 858-3607
(800) 492-7122 x3169 
District 15 Del. Kathleen M. Dumais (D)
House Office Building
6 Bladen St., Room 101
Annapolis, MD 21401
kathleen.dumais@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3052
(410) 841-3052
Fax:
(301) 858-3219
(800) 492-7122 x3052 
District 15 Del. David V. Fraser-Hidalgo (D)
House Office Building
6 Bladen St., Room 350
Annapolis, MD 21401
david.fraser.hidalgo@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3186
(410) 841-3186
Fax:
(301) 858-3112
(800) 492-7122 x3186 
District 15 Del. Aruna Miller (D)
House Office Building
6 Bladen St., Room 225
Annapolis, MD 21401
aruna.miller@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3090
(410) 841-3090
Fax:
(301) 858-3126
(800) 492-7122 x3090  
District 16 Sen. Susan C. Lee (D)
2 East, Miller Senate Office Building
11 Bladen St., Room 222
Annapolis, MD 21401
susan.lee@senate.state.md.us
(301) 858-3124
(410) 841-3124
Fax:
(301) 858-3102
(800) 492-7122 x3124 
District 16 Del. Bill Frick (D)
House Office Building
6 Bladen St., Room 219
Annapolis, MD 21401
bill.frick@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3454
(410) 841-3454
Fax:
(301) 858-3457
(800) 492-7122 x3454
District 16

Del. Ariana Kelly (D)
House Office Building
6 Bladen St., Room 210
Annapolis, MD 21401
ariana.kelly@house.state.md.us

(301) 858-3642
(410) 841-3642
Fax:
(301) 858-3026
(800) 492-7122 x3642
District 16 Del. Marc Korman (D)
House Office Building
6 Bladen St., Room 210
Annapolis, MD 21401
marc.korman@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3649
(410) 841-3649
Fax:
(301) 858-3424
(800) 492-7122 x3649 
District 17 Sen. Cheryl  Kagan (D)
James Senate Office Building
11 Bladen St., Room 203
Annapolis, MD 21401
cheryl.kagan@senate.state.md.us
(301) 858-3134
(410) 841-3134
Fax:
(301) 858-3665
(800) 492-7122 x3134 
District 17 Del. Kumar P. Barve (D)
House Office Building
6 Bladen St., Room 361
Annapolis, MD 21401
kumar.barve@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3464
(410) 841-3464
Fax:
(301) 858-3850
(800) 492-7122 x3464 
District 17

 

Del. James W. Gilchrist (D)
House Office Building
6 Bladen St., Room 221
Annapolis, MD 21401
jim.gilchrist@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3744
(410) 841-3744
Fax:
(301) 858-3850
(800) 492-7122 x3744 
District 17 Del. Andrew Platt (D)
House Office Building
6 Bladen St., Room 220
Annapolis, MD 21401
andrew.platt@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3037
(410) 841-3037
Fax:
(301) 858-3003
(800) 492-7122 x3037 
District 18 Sen. Richard S. Madaleno, Jr. (D)
James Senate Office Building
11 Bladen St., Room 203
Annapolis, MD 21401
richard.madaleno@senate.state.md.us
(301) 858-3137
(410) 841-3137
Fax:
(301) 858-3676
(800) 492-7122 x3137 
District 18 Del. Alfred C. Carr, Jr. (D)
House Office Building
6 Bladen St., Room 222
Annapolis, MD 21401
alfred.carr@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3638
(410) 841-3638
Fax:
(301) 858-3053
(800) 492-7122 x3638 
District 18 Del. Ana Sol Gutierrez (D)
House Office Building
6 Bladen St., Room 220
Annapolis, MD 21401
ana.gutierrez@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3181
(410) 841-3181
Fax:
(301) 858-3232
(800) 492-7122 x3181 
District 18 Del. Jeffrey D. Waldstreicher (D)
House Office Building
6 Bladen St., Room 221
Annapolis, MD 21401
jeff.waldstreicher@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3130
(410) 841-3130
Fax:
(301) 858-3233
(800) 492-7122 x3130 
District 19 Sen. Roger P. Manno (D)
3 West, Miller Senate Office Building
11 Bladen St.
Annapolis, MD 21401
roger.manno@senate.state.md.us
(301) 858-3151
(410) 841-3151
Fax:
(301) 858-3740
(800) 492-7122 x3151 
District 19 Del. Bonnie Cullison (D)
House Office Building
6 Bladen St., Room 220
Annapolis, MD 21401
bonnie.cullison@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3883
(410) 841-3883
Fax:
(301) 858-3882
(800) 492-7122 x3883 
District 19 Del. Benjamin F. Kramer (D)
House Office Building
6 Bladen St., Room 226
Annapolis, MD 21401
benjamin.kramer@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3485
(410) 841-3485
Fax:
(301) 858-3875
(800) 492-7122 x3485 
District 19 Del. Marice I. Morales (D)
House Office Building,
6 Bladen St., Room 225
Annapolis, MD 21401
marice.morales@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3528
(410) 841-3528
Fax:
(301) 858-3011
(800) 492-7122 x3528 
District 20 Sen. Jamie B. Raskin (D)
James Senate Office Building
11 Bladen St., Room 122
Annapolis, MD 21401
jamie.raskin@senate.state.md.us
(301) 858-3634
(410) 841-3634
Fax:
(301) 858-3166
(800) 492-7122 x3634 
District 20 Del. Sheila E. Hixson (D)
House Office Building
6 Bladen St., Room 131
Annapolis, MD 21401
sheila.hixson@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3469
(410) 841-3469
Fax:
(301) 858-3777
(800) 492-7122 x3469 
District 20 Del. David Moon (D)
House Office Building
6 Bladen St., Room 220
Annapolis, MD 21401
david.moon@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3474
(410) 841-3474
Fax:
(301) 858-3445
(800) 492-7122 x3474 
District 20 Del. Will Smith (D)
House Office Building
6 Bladen St., Room 225
Annapolis, MD 21401
will.smith@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3493
(410) 841-3493
Fax:
(301) 858-3445
(800) 492-7122 x3493 
District 39 Sen. Nancy J. King (D)
James Senate Office Building,
11 Bladen St., Room 222
Annapolis, MD 21401
nancy.king@senate.state.md.us
(301) 858-3686
(410) 841-3686
Fax:
(301) 858-3670
(800) 492-7122 x3686 
District 39 Del. Charles E. Barkley (D)
House Office Building
6 Bladen St., Room 223
Annapolis, MD 21401
charles.barkley@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3001
(410) 841-3001
Fax:
(301) 858-3009
(800) 492-7122 x3001 
District 39 Del. Kirill Reznik (D)
House Office Building
6 Bladen St., Room 225
Annapolis, MD 21401
kirill.reznik@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3039
(410) 841-3039
Fax:
(301) 858-3126
(800) 492-7122 x3039 
District 39 Del. Shane Robinson (D)
House Office Building
6 Bladen St., Room 223
Annapolis, MD 21401
shane.robinson@house.state.md.us
(301) 858-3021
(410) 841-3021
Fax:
(301) 858-3375
(800) 492-7122 x3021 


COUNTY ELECTED OFFICIALS

Office Name
Address
Contact
Phone and Fax information
COUNTY EXECUTIVE Ike Leggett (D)
101 Monroe Street
Rockville, MD 20850
OCEMAIL@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-777-2500
Fax: 240-777-2517 
COUNTY COUNCIL Stella B. Werner Office Building
100 Maryland Avenue
Rockville, MD 20850
county.council@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-777-7900
Fax: 240-777-7989 
At-Large Nancy Floreen (D)
councilmember.floreen@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-777-7959 
At-Large George Leventhal (D)
councilmember.Leventhal@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-777-7811 
At-Large Marc Elrich (D)
councilmember.elrich@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-777-7966
At-Large Hans Riemer (D)
councilmember.Riemer@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-777-7964
District 1 Roger Berliner (D)
councilmember.Berliner@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-777-7828 
District 2 Craig Rice (D)
councilmember.Rice@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-777-7955 
District 3 Sidney Katz (D)
councilmember.katz@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-777-7906 
District 4 Nancy Navarro (D)
councilmember.Navarro@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-777-7968
District 5 Tom Hucker (D)
councilmember.hucker@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-777-7960 
STATE'S ATTORNEY John McCarthy (D)
50 Maryland Avenue, 5th Floor
Rockville, MD 20850
States.Attorney@montgomerycountymd.gov  
240-777-7300
Fax: 240-777-7413 
CLERK OF THE CIRCUIT COURT Barbara H. Meiklejohn (D)
50 Maryland Ave., North Tower 2nd Floor Room 2220
Rockville, MD 20850
bmeiklejohn@mcccourt.com
240-777-9400
Fax: 240-777-9468 
REGISTER OF WILLS Joseph M. Griffin (D)
Judicial Center 50 Maryland Ave., North Tower 3220
Rockville, MD 20850
jgriffin@registers.maryland.gov
240-777-9600
Fax: 240-777-9602 
SHERIFF Darren M. Popkin (D)
50 Maryland Avenue, Room T-8
Rockville, MD 20850
Darren.Popkin@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-777-7000
Fax: 240-777-7148 
BOARD OF EDUCATION Carver Educational Services Center
850 Hungerford Drive, Room 123
Rockville, MD 20850
boe@mcpsmd.org
(301) 279-3617
Fax: (301) 279-3860
At-Large Jill Ortman-Fouse
Jill_Ortman-Fouse@mcpsmd.org
(301) 279-3617
Fax: (301) 279-3860
At-Large Phil Kauffman
Phil_Kauffman@mcpsmd.org
(301) 924-3133
Fax: (301) 924-3134
District 1 Judith Docca
Judy_Docca@mcpsmd.org
(301) 670-3234
Fax: (301) 670-3235
District 2 Rebecca Smondrowski
Rebecca_K_Smondrowski@mcpsmd.org
(301) 279-3617
Fax: (301) 279-3860
District 3 Patricia O'Neill
Patricia_O'Neill@mcpsmd.org
(301) 320-7600
Fax: (301) 320-7601
District 4  Christopher S. Barclay
Christopher_Barclay@mcpsmd.org
(301) 431-7736
Fax: (301) 279-3860
District 5 Michael A. Durso
Michael_A_Durso@mcpsmd.org
(301) 924-3169
Fax: (301) 924-3171
Student Member of the Board Dahlia Huh
Dahlia_S_Huh@mcpsmd.org 
(301) 279-3617
Fax: (301) 279-3860