Skip to main content

Commission on Aging - Membership

The Commission on Aging consists of no fewer than 18 members appointed by the County Executive, subject to confirmation by the County Council.  Members must be county residents of whom a majority shall be age 60 and older.  Members include those who participate in or who are eligible to participate in programs under the Older Americans  Act; local elected officials or their designees, individuals who are or who have been active in government, business, industry, labor, community service, religious, social services, education, the professions; and representatives of major organizations or agencies concerned with aging.

Commission on Aging Members

  • Noelle Heyman, Chair                                      
  • Isabelle Schoenfeld, First Chair
  • Stephanie Edelstein, Second Vice Chair
  • Hileia Seeger, Secretary
  • Revathi Vikram, Treasurer
  • Helen Abrahams
  • Amoke Alakoye
  • Noureen Chohan
  • David Denton
  • Morton Faller
  • Georgia S. Guenther
  • John Honig
  • Richard Jourdenais
  • Bonnie Klem
  • Karen Maricheau
  • Jerry Morenoff
  • Judith Peres
  • Mary Petrizzo
  • Monica Schaeffer
  • Syed Yusuf

Department of Health & Human Services representation:

  • John J. Kenney, Chief, Aging & Disability Services
  • Odile Brunetto, Director, Area Agency on Aging
  • Tremayne Jones, Office Services Coordinator 

Commission on Aging · 401 Hungerford Drive · Rockville, Maryland 20850 · 240 777-1120


Go Top