Forest Conservation Advisory Committee Notes **April 16, 2019**

ATTENDEES

Members

Carole Ann Barth Laura Miller (DEP), ex officio

David Myers

Katherine Nelson, (M-NCPPC), ex officio

Frank Parker

Doug Sievers (WSSC), ex officio

Absent Members

Dan Landry

Brett Linkletter (DPWT), ex officio

Chris Myers (DPS), ex officio

Jeff Schwartz

Matthew Wessel

Notes

The Committee met as scheduled on April 16, 2019, in the DEP offices.

The letter of introduction and support for funding was finalized. Laura will add a few details and David will sign and send it.

David reviewed his ideas for future symposiums and received feedback from the committee.

Please carefully note the following changes to the schedule.

The next meeting is scheduled for May15, 2019, from 5:00 to 6:30 pm. The committee will meet at the main doors of the Silver Spring Civic Center, at 1 Veterans Place, **Silver Spring**. The meeting will include a walking tour of the landscaping in the vicinity of the Civic Center.

The June 18th meeting will be in the DEP offices at 5:00 pm. Jan Van Zutphen, Urban Forester, will provide information about Takoma Park's tree programs.

There will be NO meetings in July and August.