## Forest Conservation Advisory Committee Notes May 21, 2019

## ATTENDEES

<u>Members</u> Laura Miller (DEP), ex officio David Myers Chris Myers (DPS), ex officio <u>Absent Members</u> Carole Ann Barth Dan Landry Brett Linkletter (DPWT), ex officio Katherine Nelson, (M-NCPPC), ex officio Frank Parker Jeff Schwartz Doug Sievers (WSSC), ex officio Matthew Wessel

## Notes

The Committee met as scheduled on May21, 2019, at the main doors of the Silver Spring Civic Center, at 1 Veterans Place, Silver Spring. The meeting was conducted over a walking tour of the landscaping in the vicinity of the Civic Center.

The June 18th meeting will be in the DEP offices at 5:00 pm. Jan Van Zutphen, Urban Forester, will provide information about Takoma Park's tree programs.

There will be NO meetings in July and August.