Forest Conservation Advisory Committee Notes February 18, 2020

ATTENDEES

Members

Laura Miller (DEP), ex officio

David Myers

Chris Myers (DPS), ex officio

Katherine Nelson, (M-NCPPC), ex officio

Doug Sievers (WSSC), ex officio

Matthew Wessel

Absent Members

Carole Ann Barth

Dan Landry

Brett Linkletter (DPWT), ex officio

Frank Parker

Jeff Schwartz

Notes

The Committee met as scheduled on February 18, 2020, virtually in a Teams meeting. Katherine presented information on climate change scenarios for trees. She referred the Committee to <u>forestadaptation.org</u>.

David offered to reach out to Dale Tibbetts on the status of the Committee's request to update the enabling legislation within the Forest Conservation Law.

The DEP offices are moving to the new building on Reedie Dr. Therefore, the Committee agreed to look for a convenient location in Rockville or along the 270 corridor and perhaps near the metro for future meetings. Laura is to identify options and send a poll the members.

The Committee agreed continue the plan to meet twice a year and the next meeting is scheduled for October 2020.