David A. Naimon President

Daniel A. Koroma Vice President

Amoretta M. (Amie) Hoeber Secretary

Keyna I. Anyiam Member

Diane Nash Dillon *Member*

Margie C. Delao Substitute Member

Alexander C. Vincent Substitute Member



Montgomery County Board of Elections 18753 N. Frederick Avenue Suite 210

18753 N. Frederick Avenue, Suite 210 Gaithersburg, Maryland 20879 Boris Brajkovic Election Director

Vacan

Deputy Election Director

Janet A. Ross IT Manager

Vacant

Voter Services Manager

Mindy Williams Operations Manager

Christine Rzeszut Recruitment & Election Support Manager

Kevin Karpinski Counsel

MONTGOMERY COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS' VIRTUAL MEETING BY ZOOM

Link and Call in Number is posted to our website 777vote.org

AGENDA Monday, January 22, 2024 3:00 P.M.

All Public Meetings are recorded on a digital recording device.

An Executive Session, including one involving a discussion relating to an executive function, may be held by the Board after the scheduled Board meeting. If persons with disabilities need services or aides to participate in any Board of Elections' activity, please call 240-777-8562 five days in advance. This agenda is available in an alternative format upon request.

- I. Convene Board Meeting and Declare Quorum Present
- **II.** Board President's Remarks David A. Naimon
- **III.** Additions/Changes to the Agenda
- **IV.** Disclosure of Campaign Contributions/Attendance at Fundraisers
- **V.** Public Comments
- **VI.** Election Director's Report Boris Brajkovic
 - A. Notice and Distribution of Materials
 - B. Action Items from Previous Meetings
 - C. Voter Registration Statistics
 - D. State Board of Elections update
 - E. Budget update
 - F. Personnel (permanent and temporary positions)
 - G. Sections' Activities
 - 1. Voter Services Section
 - 2. IT Section
 - 3. Operations Section

- 4. Recruitment and Election Support Section
- H. Meetings / Events
- VII. Board Attorney's Report Kevin Karpinski
- **VIII.** Old Business
 - A. Board Bylaws Review
- **IX.** Website Update: Boris Brajkovic, Election Director
- X. Legislation Update 2024 Legislative Session: Boris Brajkovic, Election Director
- **XI.** Outreach update and Presentation and Board consideration of Media advertisement plan for the 2024 Presidential Election Cycle: Gilberto Zelaya, Community Engagement / Public Relations Officer
- **XII.** New Business
 - A. Presentation and Board consideration of 'No Electioneering' zones for Early Voting Centers: Boris Brajkovic, Election Director; Mindy Williams Operations Manager
 - B. Staff's Memo regarding 2024 Election Cycle Polling Places 'No-electioneering' zones: Boris Brajkovic, Election Director; Mindy Williams Operations Manager (Presentation and Board review of 'No electioneering' zones for 2024 elections polling places is scheduled for February 26, 2024 Board meeting)
- **XIII.** List Future Action Items from today's meeting
- **XIV.** Approval of Minutes
 - A. November 20, 2023
 - B. December 18, 2023
- **XV.** Future Meetings

All meetings scheduled to begin at **3:00 p.m.** unless otherwise indicated Dates are subject to change

- A. February 26, 2024
- B. March 18, 2024
- **XVI.** Adjournment

