Skip to main content

K9 Unit

The Montgomery County K9 Unit was established in 1961.  The County uses a variety of breeds, to include include German Shepherds, Labrador Retrievers, Malinois, and Bloodhounds.

For more information regarding the K9 Unit, please contact  Sgt Ari Elkin  via email or by calling (240) 773-6500.

K9 Line of Duty Death

The Montgomery County Police K9 Unit:

Sergeant Mary Davis - Training

Sergeant Ari Elkin

Sergeant Christopher Fumagalli

Corporal Paul Kukucka

Officer Jeff Brewer

Corporal Mike Paul

Officer Ty Conlin

Officer John Greene

Officer Christopher Jordan

Officer Thomas Kelly

Officer Sean Pierce

Officer Dominic Raysick

Officer Brad Schmidt

Officer William Seidel

Officer Deborah Tupa

Officer Steve Wells

Officer Robert Williams

Officer Matt Dove


*Please note that we are working to update this webpage with photos of our K9s.  Thank you for your patience!

Montgomery County Department of Police · J. Thomas Manger, Chief
Public Safety Headquarters
100 Edison Park Drive · Gaithersburg, MD 20878
Non-emergency: 301.279.8000
Go Top