Age-Friendly Montgomery Domain Work Groups

WORKGROUP

LEAD DEPARTMENT(S)

CHAIRPERSON(S)

CONTACT PERSON

Contact
Telephone

Civic and Social Involvement

Office of Community Partnerships
Volunteer Center

Kathleen Meaney Stobie

Kathleen.Stobie@momtgomerycountymd.gov

240-777-2612

 

Commission on Aging Alumni

Vivien Hsueh

vhsueh@aol.com

301-530-4880

Communication and Outreach

Office of Public Information

Stuart Rosenthal

stuart@thebeaconnewspapers.com
Barry.hudson@montgomerycountymd.gov

301-949-9766
2407776528

Elder Abuse Prevention

Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS)

Mario Wawrzusin

Mario.Wawrzusin@montgomerycountymd.gov

240-777-3851

State Attorney’s Office (SAO)

Debbie Feinstein

Debbie.Feinstein@montgomerycountymd.gov

240-777-7448

 

Bryan Roslund

Bryan.Roslund@montgomerycountymd.gov

240-777-7378

 

Employment

WorkSource Montgomery

Mara Mayor
Cynthia Grissom

maramayor@comcast.net
cgrissom@worksourcemontgomery.com

301 229-5699
240-641-6736  (c: 202-770-0686)

Health and Wellness

Department of Recreation (DOR)
Area Agency on Aging, DHHS

Sara Swarr
Patrice McGhee  

Sara.Swarr@montgomerycountymd.gov
Patrice.McGhee@montgomerycountymd.gov

2407774992
240 777 1132

Home and Community Based Services

DHHS
Primary Care Coalition

Lylie Fisher

Lylie.Fisher@montgomerycountymd.gov

240-777-3037

Housing

Department of Housing

Frank Demarais

Frank.Demarais@montgomerycountymd.gov

 

Community Affairs (DHCA)

Lorraine Driscoll

Lorraine.Driscoll@montgomerycountymd.gov

240-777-3627

Planning, Open Spaces, Parks, and Community Buildings

Maryland National Capital Park and planning Commission

Emily Tettlebaum

emily.tettelbaum@montgomeryplanning.org


301 495-4569

 

Pamela Zorich
Dominic Quattrocchi,  

pamela.zorich@montgomeryplanning.org
dominic.quattrocchi@montgomeryparks.org

 301.650.5639
301 650 4361

Senior Public Safety

Police Department (MCPD)
Office Emergency Management
Office Emergency Management

Stacy Flynn
Jim McClelland
Patrick Fleming

s.a.flynn@montgomerycountymd.gov
James.McClelland@montgomerycountymd.gov
Patrick.Fleming@montgomerycountymd.gov

2407735048
240-777-2022
240-773-0081

Office of Consumer Protection

Tracy Rezvani

Tracy.Rezvani@montgomerycountymd.gov

240-777-3774

Fire and Rescue Services (FRS)

James Resnick

James.Resnick@montgomerycountymd.gov

240-777-2426

Transportation and Mobility

Dept of Transportation (DOT) 
DHHS

Sam Oji
Shawn Brennan

Sam.Oji@montgomerycountymd.gov Shawn.Brennan@montgomerycountymd.gov

240-777-5895 240-777-1350

 

DOT

Dan Hibbert

Dan.Hibbert@montgomerycountymd.gov

240-777-5877


Age-Friendly Montgomery Advisory Group

  • Bruce Adams, Director Office of Community Partnerships
  • Tufail Ahmed, Chairman Board of Directors Montgomery County Muslim Foundation
  • Uma Ahluwalia, Director (Co-Chair) Department of Health and Human Services
  • Gabriel Albornoz, Director (Co-Chair) Department of Recreation
  • Jewru Bandeh, Director Eastern Montgomery Regional Service Center
  • Odile Brunetto, Director Area Agency on Aging Department of Health and Human Services
  • Betsy Davis, Montgomery County Police Department
  • Debbie Feinstein, State’s Attorney’s Office
  • Eric Friedman, Director Office of Consumer Protection
  • David Gamse, Executive Director Jewish Council on Aging
  • Ellie Giles, Ed.D. Chief Executive Officer WorkSource Montgomery, Inc.
  • Scott Goldstein, Chief Montgomery County Fire and Rescue Services
  • Jalal (Jay) Greene, Department of Housing and Community Affairs
  • Hank Greenberg, State Director AARP Maryland Chapter
  • Stacy Pagos Haller, Bright Focus Foundation
  • Parker Hamilton, Director Department of Public Libraries
  • Kenneth Hartman, Director Bethesda-Chevy Chase Regional Service Center
  • Austin Heyman, Senior Fellow Office of Community Partnerships
  • Noelle Ronald Heyman, Chair Commission on Aging
  • Dan Hibbert, Department of Transportation
  • Jennifer Hughes, Director Office of Management and Budget
  • Vivien Hsueh, Commission on Aging Alumni
  • Deborah Johnson
  • Diane Schwartz Jones, Director Department of Permitting Services
  • John Kenney, Chief Aging and Disability Services Department of Health and Human Services
  • Neal Kursban, President Family and Nursing Care
  • Patrick Lacefield, Director Office of Public Information
  • Catherine Matthews, Director UpCounty Regional Service Center
  • Mara Mayor, Vital Living Network
  • Luisa Montero, Director Mid-County Regional Service Center
  • Rachel Newhouse, Maryland National Capital Park and Planning Commission
  • Sam Oji, Department of Transportation
  • Marcia Pruzan, Senior Fellow Age Friendly Montgomery
  • Tracy Rezvani, Maryland National Capital Park and Planning Commission
  • Reemberto Rodriguez, Director Silver Spring Regional Service Center
  • Stuart Rosenthal, Publisher Beacon Newspapers
  • Al Roshdieh, Director Department of Transportation
  • Bryan Roslund, State’s Attorney’s Office
  • Sonny Segal, Chief Information Officer Department of Technology Services
  • Chuck (Charles L.) Short, Special Assistant to the County Executive
  • Phil Smakula, Department of Recreation
  • Clarence Snuggs, Director Department of Housing and Community Affairs
  • Shawn Stokes, Director Office of Human Resources
  • Beth Weaver, Bright Focus Foundation
  • Susan Wranik, Susan I. Wranik Associates, L.L.C.
  • Pamela Zorich, Planning Coordinator Maryland National Capital Park and Planning Commission