Skip Navigation

Contact the Montgomery County Council Offices

    Like us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter    View our videos on YouTube    View our videos on YouTube
Council Office Building
100 Maryland Avenue, 5th Floor
Rockville, MD 20850

Visit Council Office Building
Access for Individuals with Disabilities

Main Line: 240- 777-7900 (voice), 240-777-7989 (Fax)
(MD Relay) Dial 711 or 800-201-7165
Legislative Information Services: 240-777-7910
Public Hearings Sign Up: 240-777-7803
Public Information/Media Relations: 240-777-7939

Email sent to this address is included in the daily mail log, which is available to all Councilmembers and staff, and becomes part of the official public record:


Find your Councilmember using the: Council Districts Map
Councilmember Phone Email Contact Councilmember Staff
Roger Berliner 240-777-7828 Send Email to Roger Berliner View Staff List for Roger Berliner
Marc Elrich 240-777-7966 Send Email to Marc Elrich View Staff List for Marc Elrich
Nancy Floreen 240-777-7959 Send Email to Nancy Floreen View Staff List for Nancy Floreen
Tom Hucker 240-777-7960 Send Email to Tom Hucker View Staff List for Tom Hucker
Sidney Katz 240-777-7906 Send Email to Sidney Katz View Staff List for Sidney Katz
George Leventhal 240-777-7811 Send Email to George Leventhal View Staff List for George Leventhal
Nancy Navarro 240-777-7968 Send Email to Nancy Navarro View Staff List for Nancy Navarro
Craig Rice 240-777-7955 Send Email to Craig Rice View Staff List for Craig Rice
Hans Riemer 240-777-7964 Send Email to Hans Riemer View Staff List for Hans Riemer

County Council Central Staff:

Search by name: Montgomery County Employee Phone Book
Staff Information Phone Email
Council Administrator
    Steve Farber
240-777-7941 Send Email to Steve Farber
Deputy Council Administrator
    Glenn Orlin
240-777-7936 Send Email to Glenn Orlin
Legislative Information Officer
    Neil Greenberger
240-777-7939 Send Email to Neil Greenberger
Administrative Services Coordinator
    Mary Jane Berry
240-777-7930 Send Email to Mary Jane Berry
Clerk of the Council
    Linda Lauer
240-777-7979 Send Email to Linda Lauer
Legislative Attorneys
    Bob Drummer
    Amanda Mihill
    Josh Hamlin


Send Email to Bob Drummer
Send Email to Amanda Mihill
Send Email to Joseph Hamlin

Other Central Staff Contacts:

Topic Staff Phone Email
  Legal Staff 240-777-7814  
Economic Development Jacob Sesker 240-777-7942 Send Email to Jacob Sesker
Environment Keith Levchenko 240-777-7944 Send Email to Keith Levchenko
Health/Housing  Linda McMillan 240-777-7933 Send Email to Linda McMillan
Libraries/Recreation Vivian Yao 240-777-7820 Send Email to Vivian Yao
Maryland Public Information Act Liaison Amanda Mihill 240-777-7815 Send Email to Amanda Mihill
Montgomery College Essie McGuire 240-777-7938 Send Email to Essie McGuire
Public Safety Susan Farag 240-777-7921 Send Email to Susan Farag
Public Schools    Essie McGuire 240-777-7813 Send Email to Essie McGuire
Transportation  Glenn Orlin 240-777-7936 Send Email to Glenn Orlin
Planning/Parks Marlene Michaelson 240-777-7943 Send Email to Marlene Michaelson
Zoning  Jeff Zyontz 240-777-7896 Send Email to Jeff Zyontz

Other Legislative Branch Offices:

Offices Phone Email Contact the Offices
Inspector General 240-777-8240 Send Email to the IG Office Contact the IG Office
Legislative Oversight 240-777-7990 Send Email to Legislative Oversight Contact Legislative Oversight
Zoning & Administrative Hearings 240-777-6660 Send Email to Zoning & Administrative Hearings Contact Zoning & Administrative Hearings
Board of Appeals 240 777-6600 Send Email to Board of Appeals Contact the Board of Appeals
Merit System Protection Board 240-777-6620 Send Email to Merit System Protection Board Contact Merit System Protection Board
Charter Review Commission 240-777-7900 Send Email to Charter Review Commission Contact Charter Review Commission

Montgomery County Council, 100 Maryland Ave, Rockville MD 20850
Phone: (240) 777-7900 (voice) • (240) 777-7888 (fax) • (MD Relay) Dial 711 or 800-201-7165
Contact the County Council and Legislative Branch Offices