Skip to main content

COVID-19 Updates

Vaccine and Booster Information

Holiday Schedules

Metrobus and Metrorail holiday schedules | Metro parking details by station

Holiday Ride On Bus Parking
(County-owned lots, garages,
and on-street spaces)
Silver Spring
TRiPs Commuter Store
Mobile Commuter Store
Indigenous Peoples' Day
Monday, October 10, 2022
Weekday schedule Regular Rates Open normal hours Open
Veterans Day
Friday, November 11, 2022
Holiday schedule Free Open 10 am to 4 pm Closed
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 24, 2022
Sunday schedule Free Closed Closed
Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 24, 2022
Sunday schedule; Service ends at 10:00 PM
We will post information about last trips.
Regular Rates Open normal hours Open
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25, 2022
Saturday schedule Free Closed Closed
New Year's Eve
Saturday, December 31, 2022
Sunday schedule Free Closed Closed
New Year's Day
Sunday, January 1, 2023
Saturday schedule Free Closed Closed
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 16, 2023
Holiday schedule Free Open 10 am to 4 pm Closed
Presidents' Day
Monday, February 22, 2023
Holiday schedule Free Open 10 am to 4 pm Closed
Easter
Sunday, April 9, 2023
Sunday Schedule - Closed Closed
Memorial Day
Monday, May 29, 2023
Sunday schedule Free Open 10 am to 4 pm Closed
Juneteenth
Monday, June 19, 2023
Holiday schedule Free Closed Closed
Independence Day
Tuesday, July 4, 2023
Saturday schedule Free Closed Closed
Labor Day
Monday, September 4, 2023
Sunday schedule Free Open 10 am to 4 pm Closed

Lose an item on a Ride On bus? Contact our Lost & Found.

Go Top