Skip to main content

Transmission Facilities Coordination Group

Towers Committee Members

Towers Meeting Location Changed - January 2018

TFCG Meeting
101 Monroe Street
13th Floor Large Conference Room
Rockville, MD 20850

The Tower Committee is composed of representatives from relevant land owning and land use agencies to review all telecommunications facilities and antenna siting requests. The Committee meets once a month on the first Wednesday of the month, with industry reps in attendance to review and make recommendations on all applications. Meetings are open to the public. These meetings are not public forums and do not allow for public comment.

Members of the Tower Committee

Marjorie Williams, Chair

Department of Technology Services, Office of Cable and Broadband Services | (240) 777-3762

Ted Bowser

Department of Technology Services | (240) 773-2907

Boyd Lawrence

Montgomery County Public Schools | (240) 314-1071

David Niblock

Department of Permitting Services | (240) 777-6252

Martin Rookard

WSSC | (301) 206-8979

Gregory Russ

Montgomery County Planning Department | (301) 495-2174

Matt Schaeffer

Office of Management and Budget | (240) 777-2766

Thomas Williamson

Department of General Services | (240) 777-6076

Tower Coordinator and Engineering Staff

James Crane

TFCG Coordinator, Communications and Public Safety Subject Matter Expert

Andrew Afflerbach

Director of Engineering, P.E.

Lee Afflerbach

Subject Matter Expert, Principal Engineer, P.E

Jay O’Neill

Senior Engineer

Shawn Thompson

Principal Engineer, Wireless Networking Subject Matter Expert