MCPL Leadership Team

Anita Vassallo
Anita Vassallo | Director | 240-777-0002

Director, Anita Vassallo

Welcome to Montgomery County Public Libraries!

Thank you for visiting our website.

Please take some time to explore our resources, programs, events and services. I hope that you not only take the opportunity to explore these on your own, but also to come into one of our 21 branches to utilize the expertise of our Library staff.

We strive to provide a wide array of resources and materials; to have our collection and spaces reflect our diverse community; and to ensure our programming is all inclusive. We are continually assessing community needs and interests to support, encourage and inspire our customers.

Whether you visit us in person, virtually or meet us in your community, we want to make your library experience a delightful one.

I invite you to check out Montgomery County Public Libraries — Where the County READS, Where the County MEETS, Where the County LEARNS.


Executive Team

James Donalson James Donaldson
Collection and Technology
Assistant Director

Angelisa Hawes Angelisa Hawes
Facilities and ADA
Assistant Director

Steve Kapani Steve Kapani
Business Manager


Regina Holyfield Jewett Regina Holyfield-Jewett
Administrative Specialist


Maddie Hines Maddie Hines
Digital Strategies Manager


Felicity Brown Felicity Brown
Collection Management


Scott Kegley Scott Kegley
Technology Management Manager


Lolita SmithLolita Smith
Human Resources and Accountability Manager

Senior Leadership Team

Library or Department Contact Form Phone Number
Aspen Hill Contact Manager 240-773-9401
Chevy Chase Contact Manager 240-773-9581
Connie Morella Contact Manager 240-777-0934
Damascus Contact Manager 240-773-9440
Davis Contact Manager 240-777-0916
Gaithersburg Contact Manager 240-773-9494
Germantown Contact Manager 240-777-0126
Kensington Park Contact Manager 240-773-9505
Little Falls Contact Manager 240-773-9526
Long Branch Contact Manager 240-773-9526
Maggie Nightingale Contact Manager 240-773-9552
Marilyn J. Praisner Contact Manager 240-773-9450
Montgomery County Correctional Facility Contact Manager 240-773-9914
Noyes Library for Young Children Contact Manager 240-777-0105
Olney Contact Manager 240-773-9540
Potomac Contact Manager 240-777-0696
Quince Orchard Contact Manager 240-777-0212
Rockville Memorial Contact Manager 240-777-0277
Silver Spring Contact Manager 240-773-9416
Twinbrook Contact Manager 240-777-0249
Wheaton Contact Manager 240-777-0686
White Oak Contact Manager 240-773-9558
Collection Management Contact Manager 240-777-0051
Digital Strategies Contact Manager 240-777-0091
Technology Management Contact Manager 240-777-0089