About us

What We Do

The Montgomery County Commission for Women is both an advisory board to, and an office of, county government.  The Commission’s primary focus is to improve women’s lives through:

1.          Identifying inequities in laws, policies, practices and procedures and;
2.          Providing recommendations that promote remedies.

The Commission is staffed by an executive director and program manager who works with a 15-member citizen advisory panel. Commissioners are appointed by the county executive and confirmed by the county council to serve three-year terms, without compensation. 

Enabling legislation requires that nine commissioners be endorsed by organizations addressing the needs of women, and six must be individuals who apply on their own behalf.  Commissioners are asked to contribute four hours per week in service to the Commission, identifying and investigating issues, advocating remedies and providing public education.

The Commission was established under law in 1972. The mandate of the Commission is to advise the County Executive, the County Council, the public, and agencies of the county, state and federal governments on issues concerning women in Montgomery County.  (Montgomery County Code Sec. 27 – 29)


Commission for Women meetings are currently VIRTUAL and take place the second Thursday of every month at 7:00pm. Meetings are open to the public.  

Meeting dates and time are subject to change. Please email cfwinfo@montgomerycountymd.gov to confirm the date, time and place before attending.

Missed a meeting but want to know what happened?  Give us a call or e-mail us and we’d be happy to send you an official meeting summary.


Montgomery County Commission for Women
21 Maryland Avenue, Suite 330
Rockville, Maryland 20850
(240) 777-8333 (phone)
(240) 777-2555 (fax)



Donna Rojas

Arlinda J. Clark
 Vice Chair


Betty Romero
Second Vice Chair


Tondalayo Royster


Isabel Argoti

Jodi Danis

Jodi Danis


Ijeoma E. Enendu

LaDonna S. King

LaDonna S. King

Janet La Valle

Janet La Valle

Helene Meister

Helene Meister

Kimberly Mouzon

Kimberly Mouzon

Jodi Finkelstein
Executive Director